Jump to Navigation

Alumni Board

Members of the board are elected by the alumni and meet throughout the year to establish, in collaboration with the Dean and UC San Diego Alumni, the goals and objectives for the school. The board assists the staff in the implementation of programs for more than 2,600 alumni worldwide annually.

Read a message from Jeff Rector '97, alumni board president, and as always we want to hear from you and your suggestions on how we can improve our connection with you.

2014-2015 Board

President: Jeff Rector '97, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton (San Diego)

Read Biographies

Steve Bingham, MPIA '91, Cisco Systems (Orange County)
Ross Bixler, BA/MIA '13, IFDA (San Diego)
Michael Buesa, BA/MIA '13, Brookings Institution (San Francisco)
David Cagen, MPIA '04, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation (Seattle)
Diana Fakhrai, MPIA '04, Law Offices of Diana G. Fakhrai (Los Angeles)
Ben Grayson, MPIA '07, MFS Investment Management (Chicago)
Natasha Hanshaw, MPIA '10, AusAID Water Supply (Indonesia)
Catherine Harris, MAS-IA ’11 (New York)
Aaron Jacobson, MPIA '08, United Technologies (San Diego)
John Nylin, MPIA '97, U.S. Department of State (Tokyo)
Shannon Pallone, MPIA '09, U.S. Air Force (Los Angeles)
Omar Parbhoo, MPIA '09, U.S. Department of State (Washington, D.C.)

Carol Sato, MPIA ‘90, Oracle Corporation (Bay Area)
Blake Tye, MPIA '10, Qualcomm (San Diego)
Yimin Wang, MPIA '00, Sense Consulting (Shanghai)

Our Past Presidents

Rebecca Eyre, MPIA '90 (1991-1993)
Mark Spalding, MPIA '92 (1993-1996)
Mike Stankiewicz, MPIA '94 (1996-1998)
Heather Shepard, MPIA '95 (1998-2000)
Jennifer Kellogg, MPIA '93 (2000-2002)
Melissa Dennis, MPIA '97 (2002-2004)
David Freitas, MPIA '97 (2004-2006)
Matt Hill, MPIA '04 (2006-2008)
Ben Bahney, MPIA '06 (2008-2009)
Anne Craib, MPIA '93 (2009-2010)
Brooke Partridge, MPIA '91 (2010-2013)